Katherine – 1 Month Old

I have decided I want to chronicle Katherine’s first year of life (or more!) month by month. I wasn’t great at doing this with Noah, and I regret it. I have photos of him from each month, but I wish I had recorded more details. I was inspired by a friend’s wonderful blog. (Check out http://allforehim.blogspot.com/ when you have a chance.) I was telling Brian the other day how I seem to want to cherish every little thing even more with a second child because I now know how quickly they grow and change! It is incredible how much she grew and developed in her first month of life!  Our sweet Kate will be 2 months old this week…but, better late than never!

Image

Image

This month she learned to:
Lift her head
Turn her head from side to side
Grasp  fingers and a few other things…like my hair and her own hair

Her favorite things this month:
Eating
Sleeping
Bathtime
Bath time, especially hair washing
Snuggling
Stretching
Being held and talked to
Grunting
Swaddling
Grandparents & Great-Grandparents
Aunts
Big Brother Noah

Things she hates this month:
Gas
Wet Diapers
Swaddling (depends on the mood)
Being hungry

Her sizes this month:
Newborn Diapers (in cloth & disposable)
Newborn – 3 month clothes
8 lbs, 10 oz, 20 1/2 in (at 2 weeks)

Places she has been this month:
Hospital
Dr. Walsh’s Office
Church (because mommy had to play the piano!)

Favorite Photos: 
Image
Sleepy Baby
Image

Ruffly pants!

 Image

Ahh…bath time

Image

One of our favorite outfits!

Image

Another favorite

Image

Our little pink princess!

2 thoughts on “Katherine – 1 Month Old

Leave a Reply

